October Is Breast Cancer Awareness Month

Hi and welcome to my blog.  I will be of course be  talking about Avon in addition to other events and issues that I and hopefully you will find of interest.  The first of which is Breast Cancer Awareness month.  I am sure that you have seen the pink ribbons on internet sites, print advertising and tv commercials.  I have even see actual ribbons on my neighborhood trees throughout my town.  It’s pretty cool actually and it does the job of getting the message out about breast cancer and it’s affect on woman in this country and around the world. 

As an Avon Representative, I am fortunate enough to work with a company that recognizes what this disease has done to women over the years and had put forth efforts to raise awareness.  One of the ways that Avon has done this is by it’s pink ribbon products. 

Breast Cander Crusade Pink Water BottleBreast Cancer Crusade Tennis Bracelet

Avon’s Pink Ribbon Products have been supporting breast cancer research and care since 1992 and 100% of the profits are donated to the Avon Breast Cancer Crusade. 

In addition to the Pink Ribbon products, Avon and the Dr. Susan Love Research Foundation have joined forces and formed the Love/Avon Army of Women.  They are currently seeking one million healthy women of all ages, including  breast cancer survivors, to register to learn simple ways to volunteer for research studies focused on stopping breast cancer before it occurs.  To learn more about this new and exciting program please visit www.armyofwomen.org.

Avon is indeed the company for women.  It has proved itself over the years by becoming the most recognized brand in the world.  Almost everyone is familiar with it’s most popular products such as Skin So Soft, Anew, and Moisture Therapy. 

     

Avon has also branched out to reach wider appeal by introducing Mark, Avon Home Collection and it’s Wellness line.   It has also provided women and men as well the opportunity to become CEO’s of their own company.   Go to my site www.youravon.com/traceyfisher to learn more about this great company!

Well that’s all for now.  I hope that you found this blog interesting and informative.  I will endeavor to keep you up to date on the great things happening at Avon as well as the world around us.  Thanks for letting me share my ideas and thoughts with you.  I hope that you will come by and visit again.  Take care.

Sincerely,

Tracey M. Fisher

Independent Avon Representative

www.youravon.com/traceyfisher

3 thoughts on “October Is Breast Cancer Awareness Month

  1. Hello Tracey,

    it’s RedDahlia (Angelina) from WomenCo.!

    Welcome to the wonderful world of blogging. I love Avon, I used to sell it myself. Also, I love what they are doing to support breast cancer awareness.

    I can’t wait to read more from you!

    Warmly,
    Angelina

  2. Hi Tracey,

    Great Job on your Blog! Keep up the great work! I willplacing another order from you soon. I selected some things that haven’t come in yet and will be notified when in stock!

    Many Blessings!

    Phylena

  3. Tracey

    I visited your blog. Nice job! Interestingly small world. I know Billie Elias from Discovery Toys and have lost contact with her. Please let her know we have connected and maybe you both will visit my blog and leave me a message and question so I can help you in your business.

Leave a Reply

