Ding Dong, History Calling!

Election Day has come and gone and who would have believed that history was being made?  Whether or not you voted for him, Barack Obama has made American history by becoming the first African American president in the history of the United States.  I have to say that I never thought that I would be around to see this day occur, but I count myself very fortunate to witness this great event. 

Now that the elation of the election is dying down, people are once again focusing on the economy.  President elect Obama will have his hands full when he takes over the reigns from President Bush.  With unemployment rising, along with the cost of living, home foreclosures and companies looking for government bail outs, it looks as if the financial crunch is going to be with us for quite a while.  However, President elect Obama will, I am sure, do all he can to try to help the country to weather this storm.  But let’s see if we can find a little ray of sunshine from all of this financial gloom and doom.

Avon is helping to part the clouds by providing ways for individuals to not only make extra money, but to become CEO of their own company!   Andrea Jung, CEO of Avon was recently on Good Morning America and explained how Avon and it’s representatives are thriving even in this tough economy.  Take a look at what she and a couple of representatives had to say:

Ding Dong, Avon Calling:  Avon Ladies Find Financial Boost

http://abcnews.go.com/video/playerIndex?id=6218286
http://abcnews.go.com/GMA/story?id=6205986&page=1

Speaking as a representative myself, Avon has helped me over some financial rough patches.  Now that I have the opportunity to work on Avon on a full time basis, I now have the chance to really build my business along with building up the retirement plan that Avon now offers their representatives.  Sound familiar?  That’s right.  It sounds just like a corporate office, but instead of working for someone else, I am working for myself.  Sweet! 

And if that is not enough to impress you about Avon, check this out.  Avon has developed a new fragrance inspired by the Bond Girls.  And that is not all.  Check out the free movie offer!

 007-bond-girl
INTRODUCING
BOND GIRL 007™
Eau de Parfum Spray
Behind the sleek, shapely silhouette of Bond Girl 007 is your ultimate weapon of seduction—a sexy scent that promises to captivate and entice. A sexy cocktail of exotic orchid and velvety white peach refreshed with orange blossom and warmed by sensual cashmere. 1.7 fl. oz.
Only at Avon

THE FIRST FRAGRANCE EVER INSPIRED BY BOND GIRLS Reserved. 007 TM and related James Bond Trademarks are trademarks of Danjaq licensed by EON.

Wow!  A great new fragrance and a free movie ticket.  Contact me for more information.  Don’t miss out on this great deal!

Now I would like to go a little off the beaten path for a moment.  I have a very good friend who is a budding entrepaneuar.  Her name is Elke Von Freudenberg and she has started her own eye brow line called The Brow Collection. 

elke-eyebrow-pr-pic-1

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

And before you say, “Hey, isn’t this a conflict of interest?”, the answer is no.   The Brow Collection is a niche product.  As a matter of fact, any  Avon cosmetic would be a great compliment to Elke’s brow line.  Elke also offers eyebrow shaping as well, so if there is anyone out there that would like to have the perfect eyebrow just let me know.  You can also contact her at her site:  http://www.elkevonfreudenberg.com/.  What can I say?  We budding entrepreneurs have to stick together.

Which gives me an idea.  If you have a product or service you would like to promote, let me know.  I would be happy to mention it here in my blog.  Just keep it clean and no Mary Kay! LOL.  Hey, I figure we can benefit from any and all promotion, so Mary Kay is more than welcome!

Ok, got to run now.  As always, thanks for listening or reading in this case.  I hope that you will consider me for any and all of your Avon needs.  I would be happy to serve you.  If you need a brochure, just let me know or go to my site at www.youravon.com/traceyfisher.  Thanks again and see you soon!

Regards,

Tracey M. Fisher

Leave a Reply

