Happy New Year!

I hope that everyone had a great holiday season.  I enjoyed Christmas day with my family.  However, it was a little sad for me as  it was the first Christmas without my father.  I lost him in August.  But it made me smile knowing that he was looking down on us and laughing at the carnage my 6 year old nephew was causing.  Of course he  made out like a little bandit.  Spoiled much?  Absolutely!!

But now it’s 2009.  Wow, can you believe it?  A new year and a new beginning.  Though 2008 ended with everyone worrying about the economy (myself included), I am hoping for a fresh start for 2009.  All of the pundits and talking heads are saying that it will get worse before it gets better.  I choose to look on the brighter side of things.  I have to or I will go crazy!  So I say, let’s turn those frowns upside down and look for that silver lining!

Speaking of silver lining (nice segway, huh?), here is something that I think you might find very interesting.  This is especially for those of you who are  “married” , so to speak, to their name brand cosmetics, skin care, fragrances and such.  Though it is not really breaking any new ground, Avon has created a comparison chart.

avon-comparison-chart-page-22

What a difference, eh?  You can get the same quality type of products for less money.  In today’s economic climate, saving money is paramount.  But you now no longer have to sacrifice quality while doing it.   If only everything in life was this easy!  By the way, if you would like a copy of this comparison chart, just let me know.  I would be happy to send you a copy.

Other Cool Stuff

I mentioned in my last blog that I would mention other entrepreneurs who are have products and services that might be of interest to you.  In addition to hair and make-up artist Elke Von Freudenberg who has the The Model Brow (and I hope that you checked it out.  It’s a great line) I would like to introduce Alba Henderson, Virtual Assistant extraordinaire.   Alba is much more that an a virtual assistant.  She is a professional organizer, event planner, wedding coordinator, business coach, marketing guru, and much much more.  Whew!  How does she do it all and do it so well?  Go to her link and find out!  You can find her and her great services at www.i-VirtualAssist.com.

Well, that’s all for right now.  I hope that your 2009 has been great so far and that it continues to be great throughout the rest of the year.  I will try to post a bit more often.  I am still getting the hang of this blog thing.  I still have not figured out how to to the RSS feed, but I am working on it.  If anyone can help me out with that just let me know.  Thanks reading and I hope to see you back here soon.  Till then, take care.

Regards,

Tracey

Leave a Reply

