New Year, New Leadership, New Opportunities

Like everyone in America, I watched President Obama get sworn in.  It was history in the making.  I have to say, I did not believe that I would ever see an African American get elected to the highest office in nation in my lifetime.   Perhaps in my 6 year old nephew’s lifetime, but not mine.  It is something that I will never forget. 

With this new leadership, I am hoping , like the rest of the country that a change will come for the better.  I know that it will not happen tomorrow, or in a week or even a month.  Change will take time.  But, at least there is an air of optimism.  Or at least I like to think so.  Yeah, I think I will go with optimism.  It’s better than the constant worrying about all of the bad economic news or the housing market, or the unemployment rate.  I mean, yes it is something to consider, but I think the the thing to do is to try to be as proactive as possible. 

Which brings me to my next point, opportunity.  This blog is about Avon (and other cool stuff, which I will get to a little later).   You may have noticed the new ads that Avon has on television.  It is promoting Avon and the benefits of becoming a representative.   If you have not, check it out here: http://www.youravon.com/REPSuite/media_logincom.page.  If the link does not work, let me know and I will forward it to you. 

As you will see, various reps tells of the benefits of selling Avon.  Whether you are looking for additional income or thinking of starting a new career or business.  Now, I am not saying that Avon is for everyone.  There are other direct sellers out there that may be a better fit.  However, the difference is that most other direct sellers don’t have the worldwide brand recognition that Avon has.  And as I mentioned in one of my past blogs, Avon also offers a savings program, insurance, and other perks.   New opportunity.  If not you, who?  Something to think about.  

Ok, enough about that.  Let’s move on to other cool stuff, which is another opportunity for you to check out.  My good friend and collegue Elke is promoting a contest.  Elke has a great eyebrow line:  The Brow Collection.  I mentioned her and The Brow Collection in one of my past blogs.   Here are some of the details:

Enter to win Elke’s Brow SetPrize:  * The Brow Collection : Brow Groom Set:

 Subscribe to win a 2 piece Brow Groom Set from Elke’s Brow Collection. You’ll get (1) Clear Eye Brow Ware, our exclusive clear eyebrow liquid that not only gives a soft hold to eyebrow hairs, but also a soft sheen that makes brows just glow. And (1) Brow Tamer; nothing works better for taming unruly brows than an eyebrow wax.

elke-eyebrow-pr-pic-3

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

For more information please go to:  http://www.elkevonfreudenberg.com/blog/2009/01/enter-to-win/.

New year, new leadership, new opportunities.  I know that with this new year, I am going to explore the opportunity that Avon has afforded me.  In regards to the new leadership, they have their work cut out for them.  I wish them all the best and hope that they will be able to keep most of their campaign promises.  It’s a lot to ask considering past leaderships, but hey, optimism.  With that being said, I hope that I at least gave you something to think about.  Explore any new opportunity that may come your way this year.  Whether it is a way to get ahead in your current job or if you are thinking of starting something new.  Keep your options and your optimism open.  I certainly will!   Take care till next time.

Regards,

Tracey

Leave a Reply

