September

j0145242September. It seems as if this is the most popular month of the year, with the exception of December, for obvious reasons. Why do I think that September is popular? Well let’s see. I can think of at least 3 songs with it’s name being mentioned. Have you guessed them? Ok, if not they are: September morning by Neil Diamond, See You in September by the Tempos and of course the simply stated September by Earth, Wind and Fire. See what I mean? Let’s face it. September is a very busy month. Labor Day weekend, students going back to school, designer fashion shows and the start of of the fall season are just a few things that make this month a busy month for one and all.

I for one find September a little bittersweet. On the one hand it is the mark of the end of Summer, a season that is my most favorite. I love the warmth and the sun and everything that goes with it. Going to the beach, the pool, the park and vacation, when I can afford it, that is. And let’s not forget the new shows for Broadway, film and TV. I am a big entertainment buff and I look forward to the renewal of my favorite shows and to see what new shows and films that the powers that be thinks will entertain us. On the other hand, September is the month that introduces the Fall season to us. As you may have already guessed, I am not a big fan of cooler temps. Yes, the leaves turn pretty colors as they fall from the trees and a brisk day or two would not be a bad thing, but what can I say? I am a Summer girl and I am darn proud of it!

As I desperately try to hang on the the warmth of Summer, I fantasize about hitting the Lotto and going on a really cool vacation. Not going to happen, but a girl can dream can’t she? Speaking of cool vacations, my friends at Cooler Travel are already looking into planning cruises to Alaska in 2011 and Hawaii in 2012.

cooler travel

Sound like fun, huh? Check them out when you get a chance and tell them I sent you. They also have a great fan page on Facebook as well.

So if you are trying to plan that last minute vacation or are thinking ahead to next year keep in mind your travel accessories. I think you see where I am going with this. Yes, the obvious Avon product plug! What I have in mind are items that won’t break your budget and easy to carry. Lotions, shampoos, deodorant and more. You can even keep them on you and not be hassled my airport security. Take a look at what I am talking about:

avon minis

Pretty neat, huh? And of course they are not just for travel. Keep the minis handy in your purse, in your guest bathroom, or as a nice gift.

And now onto the dreaded phrase: Back To School. Yes, I said it. Oh sure, parents love it as it gives them a break from having to deal with the little darlings all summer. But the kids are, shall I say, a little down in the mouth? I remember when September came rolling by in my, ahem, younger days. Let’s just say I was not in a happy place back then. But here is something that may put a smile on their faces and not put a frown on yours when it comes to your budget.

avon back to school

And don’t forget that you can also find more back to school items at my Cool Stuff For School Store. Yes, I know. Another shameless plug. But a girl has got to make a living, right?

So think of it this way. September can be seen as both an ending and a beginning. Yes, the end of summer and leisurely vacations, but also a beginning for students, entertainment and a whole new season. I wish you the best for this next phase of the year. Enjoy and see you next time.

Regards,
Tracey

Leave a Reply

