Goals: The Journey Contiues

It has been a while since my last post.   I had talked about re-booting my direct sales business and one way to do that was to set some goals.  I had attempted to do that in the past and elaborated about my varied and haphazard attempts on trying to reach them.  When I left off, I had not made a decision as to what my target goal should be.   Well I am happy to inform you that I have finally made a decision.   Moreover, I made a plan of action and put the plan in motion.  Go me!

My goal is to focus on building up my online Avon business.  You would think that it would be easy, just send out my website address and wait for the orders to come pouring in.  Wrong!  Been there, done that, just don’t have the t-shirt.  First thing I did was poll my customers and ask what they would be interested in.  The answer was a customer rewards program.  Okay, then what type of program?  Discount off of each order, customer referral, free gift?  There are a lot to choose from. After some research I decided on a points system where if a customer places an order from me via my online store for direct delivery, they would gain a certain amount of points.  When they reached 100 points, they would get rewarded with a free gift.  I also had to make the gift a worthwhile goal so I decided on a gift card.  Wow!  What a difference planning makes.  I not only gained a lot of new online orders, but I also made a profit as well!  Who knew?  Okay, maybe a lot of people who plan this sort of thing knew,  but it was a revelation to me.

So to sum up:  I made a decision on a goal, made a plan to implement it, and then put that plan into action.  Mission accomplished?  Not by a long shot, but this does give me incentive to keep on track and not get lazy about my business.

Has anyone started on their goals?  If so, I would love to hear about it.  As I mentioned in my last post about this, it makes it lot easier knowing that there is someone out there taking the journey with me.

Till next time my Goal Warriors!

4 thoughts on “Goals: The Journey Contiues

    • Hi Maureena,
      Thanks for commenting. I am constantly trying to find ways to include my customers. I would love to hear any ideas you may come up with for your customers. Thanks again! 🙂

Leave a Reply

